top of page
Awards of Distinction.png

Awards of Distinction

MCA’s Awards of Distinction were established in 2020 to honour individuals, choirs, institutions, corporations, and programs in recognition of their valuable contributions to the choral community of Manitoba. 

A limited number of each award are given out annually. Nominations by MCA members are accepted throughout the year. Candidates are selected by an appointed MCA Award Committee each June and recipients are honoured at MCA events, such as MB Sings, ChoralFest, and the Manitoba Choral Association Annual General Meeting.


Award for Artistic Excellence

Dead of Winter

Derek Morphy


Kimberly Lapatha

Michelle Chyzyk

Valdine Anderson


Spirit Award

Marla Fontaine

Karen Giesbrecht

Millie Hildebrand

Naomi Russell

Philipp R. Ens

Sonya Williams

New Voice Award


NUOVOCE Chamber Choir

Unique Quintet

Read more about our 2022-23 Awards of Distinction recipients.

Read more about our 2021-22 Awards of Distinction recipients.

Read more about our 2020-21 Awards of Distinction recipients.

bottom of page