top of page
board and staff.png

Board & Staff

The board and staff at Manitoba Choral Association are a dedicated team of choral enthusiasts and professionals committed to supporting, strengthening, and promoting the choral arts in Manitoba. 


Jenny Steinke-Magnus



Jenny Steinke-Magnus (she/her) has over 15 years’ experience in non-profit administration, communications, event management, and human resources. She holds a BA degree in English and French linguistics from the University of Winnipeg and an MA in French Studies from Simon Fraser University (Burnaby, BC), and she recently completed a certificate in Non-Profit Management from Mount Royal University (Calgary).


Throughout her career, Jenny has worked and volunteered for various international development, event management, and arts organizations. In addition to her MCA role, Jenny also currently serves as Executive Director of Prairie Voices Inc., and Chairperson of Creative Manitoba.

Jenny has sung with school and community choirs since her youth, most recently with Winnipeg’s Ecco Singers, and she is passionate about the choral arts.

Lindsay Shute


A passionate planner and integrator, Lindsay believes most in the power of people and community. Having worked to create and facilitate events for over 15 years, she brings with her a unique and broad perspective along with an eye for detail. Her completion of a BSc. and involvement with various sustainable organizations, non-profits, and small businesses has furthered her interest in sustainability and inclusiveness which she’s eager to apply to her work with the choral arts community.


linday 2.png

Brittany Mielnichuk


Brittany Mielnichuk (she/her) is an arts and administrative professional based out of Winnipeg, Manitoba. She has dedicated much of her life to the choral community across Canada, and has a myriad of choral conducting, music education, vocal, and administrative experience. 

As the Artistic Director of Winnipeg’s 2SLGBTQIA+ choral community Rainbow Harmony Project, Brittany is dedicated to using music and song to build community and inspire social change. Brittany performs at local venues and currently sings with the Winnipeg ensembles Canzona and Dead of Winter, in addition to teaching private music lessons and facilitating choral workshops. 

brittany headshot.jpg

Brittany completed a Master of Music in Choral Conducting at the University of Manitoba with Dr. Elroy Friesen. She also holds a Bachelor of Music in Jazz Studies from Capilano University (Vancouver, BC) and a Diploma in Professional Music from Southwestern Community College (Creston, IO).

Alexis Chloplecki


Alexis Chlopecki (she/her) has a plethora of work experience with her last 10 years being dedicated to customer experience, service advisory, and administrative work. She continues to be involved in and volunteers within the Manitoba choral community, as she has since she was young.


Alexis is a Dove Canada ambassador for the "One Girl Can" self-esteem campaign that serves to uplift youth across Canada to believe in themselves, their qualities, their talents and more. She has spent the last 15 years of her life advocating for positive change for youth to freely be whomever they want to be and to fully express themselves, especially through music. Alexis continues to encourage and educate youth on the importance of having music in their lives.

alexis mca photo.jpg

Along with performing at local, provincial and national events, Alexis has sung with community choirs such as Sonolux and Ecco Singers. She currently is also Vice President on the board of Musaico, a choral non-profit organization run through Ecco Singers. Alexis is proud to be a part of such a diverse, accepting, and powerful choral community and hopes to inspire more voices to continue to pursue their passion of choral music.


Manitoba Choral Association is a non-profit organization governed by a Board of Directors elected at our Annual General Meeting.

PRESIDENT - Naomi Russell
PAST PRESIDENT - Dr. David Sawatzky
TREASURER - Robyn Stewart

PROGRAM DIRECTOR - Jorrel Camuyong
DIRECTOR - Philip Lapatha
DIRECTOR - Nancy Gomes Fast​


Contact our board and staff team:
bottom of page